最新記事

Faq’s. So what does picking “Get Date” mean?

Faq’s. So what does picking “Get Date” mean?

What exactly is DOWN?

DOWN is the most honest dating software accessible to satisfy locals nearby – you can select whether you need an informal relationship OR a far more severe one. Unlike other dating apps, we view sex as an excellent, normal, and aspect that is crucial relationships; all of us are grownups, therefore intimate intention and attraction really should not be concealed. We think it’s healthiest for everybody included if individuals are up-front using what they desire, by indicating when they need to get (a) DATE or GET DOWN.

Whoa. Slow down.

Swiping up to Get means that are date genuinely believe that person has girlfriend/boyfriend potential. Essentially, you’d like something significantly more than a hookup.

Think about “Get Down”?

Swiping right down to Get Down means you are searching for one thing casual – perhaps some beverages plus some hookups, you’re instead of the look for one thing severe.

Can I be notified with me and vice versa if I select to Get Down with someone and they select to Get Date?

We’ve got you covered. In the event that you match utilizing the intagentions being samee.g. Both of you state GET DATE), we are going to let you know. If you decided differently, we’re going to nevertheless match you but we will tell you you both like one another and should talk more first.

Will my buddies see the app is being used by me? Will it upload to my Facebook?

DOWN is made in order to avoid awkward circumstances. We NEVER post anything to your Facebook wall surface or news feed. Friends and family will NEVER know unless they want to as well if you want to Get Down or Get Date with them. If you would like ensure you usually do not appear in Twitter’s Graph seek out our software, be sure to maintain the standard environment to show “Only Me” when you look at the privacy settings. At the time of April 30, 2015, Twitter changed their platform, killing the idea that is original of friends and family and secretly matching together with them, without anybody knowing whom utilizes DOWN. Because of those modifications, it might probably now be easy for your pals to infer whom utilizes DOWN when using it themselves.

Exactly just just How can I learn who would like to Get Down or Get Date with me personally? Will they be notified once I swipe to them?

They will not be notified until they swipe you to Get Down/Date when you swipe to Get Down or Get Date on someone. Only if the two of you have chosen one another do you want to both be notified (via e-mail and/or Facebook notifications, according to your settings ). You will often be notified in the DOWN application via notification. Just the a couple matched get notified.

We produced blunder and regret who We selected to have Down or Get Date. How do I undo this?

Merely look for that certain individual when you look at the app’s search bar. Click “Undo” on the image or swipe halfway the opposing way and you’re set! Crisis averted.

So what does LEFT that is swiping suggest? What exactly is my DOWN Score and so what does it suggest?

Swiping left skips that individual entirely. You don’t would you like to go forth on a hookup or date with this particular individual. Don’t stress, you can easily nevertheless replace your brain and swipe right right back if it absolutely was a mistake that is hasty.

Your DOWN Score is determined by taking a look at exactly exactly just how numerous views you have, ‘Get Down/Get Date’ swipes/clicks, along with your social networking. Fundamentally, it is your attractiveness score. This does not always mean everybody having a rating is a person on our web web site. You are able to presently see it just within our app that is iOS into the Settings web web page).

What are Nearby Picks (Daily Picks) and exactly how will they be selected?

Nearby Picks are curated outcomes according to your requirements. You’ll get results that are new time whenever we have actually good people to give you! In the long run DOWN will discover what you are actually shopping for in a date that is potential one time fling to come back more relevant outcomes.

May I search centered on location/relationship/sexual preferences?

You can find male and filters that are female the menu, allowing you to browse by sex. Our mobile app simply take into account lots of facets whenever choosing which individuals to demonstrate, including intimate choices and location. Be sure that you help location for the software!

I received a contact or text saying somebody desired to have Down/Get Date, nevertheless when I login We can’t see whom it really is. Exactly why is that?

Congrats! You received that e-mail because one of the buddies wished to ask one to join DOWN. We only expose who that occurs when you occur to click “Get Down/Get Date” in it also.

I enjoy the concept and wish my buddies to become listed on! How do I anonymously ask them?

You’ll distribute the love anonymously using the key admirer option within our mobile software to deliver a buddy ONE text from us asking them to participate or using the anonymous e-mail choice on our internet variation – friends and family won’t ever understand it absolutely was you whom invited them. Simply click the “Spread the Love” link into the top right of your internet site to get going. It is possible to share right down to your Facebook, Twitter, or Bing+ sites. These processes aren’t anonymous.

We keep attempting https://www.bestrussianbrides.net/asian-brides/ to join and join but I can’t! Exactly why is this occurring?

First off, we’ve surely got to ensure you’re older than 18. or even, that’s the reason you can’t be in. If you should be over the age of 18 and generally are nevertheless experiencing a challenge, log away from all Facebook apps and reports in your phone and then decide to try once again.

Where are notification email messages from DOWN sent?

All of the communication is provided for your current email address connected with your Facebook account. It, please send us a message using the form on this page if you need to change.

Because sad I think its time to delete my account as it is. How do I delete?

It’s simple to disable your account through the settings web page.

Top